Skip to page body Home Residents Businesses Visitors Government Services Departments I Want To...

Recycle Collection Make-Up Days for Holidays
The City of Richardson provides to its residents holiday make-up days for recycling collection.

Note: This is for recycling only (no holiday make-up day is provided for regular trash collection).

See the chart below for the recycle make-up day:

  New Years Day
 January 1, 2014

 Recycling Day  Make-up Day
 Wednesday, January 1  No makeup necessary 

  

 Martin Luther King Day - January 20, 2014

Recycling Day Makeup Day 
Monday, January 20 Tuesday, January 21
Tuesday, January 21* Wednesday, January 22

 * January 21st is not a holiday. However, due to the adjusted MLK Day collection
schedule January 21st recyclables will be collected January 22nd.

 Memorial Day - May 26, 2014

Recycling Day Makeup Day 
Monday, May 26 Tuesday, May 27
Tuesday, May 27* Wednesday, May 28

 * May 27th is not a holiday. However, due to the adjusted Memorial Day collection
schedule May 27th recyclables will be collected May 28th.

 Independence Day - July 4, 2014

Recycling Day Makeup Day
Thursday, July 3* Wednesday, July 2
Friday, July 4   Thursday, July 3

* July 3rd is not a  holiday.  However, due to the adjusted Independence Day
collection schedule, July 3rd recyclables will be collected on July 2nd. 

  

 Labor Day - September 1, 2014

 Recycling Day Make-up Day 
 Monday, September 1  Tuesday, September 2
 Tuesday, September 2*  Wednesday, September 3

*September 2 is not a holiday. However, due to the adjusted Labor Day
collection schedule September 2 recyclables will be collected September 3.

 

 Thanksgiving Day - November 27 and 28, 2014

Recycling Day Make-up Day
Thursday, November 27 Wednesday, November 26
Friday, November 28 Saturday, November 29

 

 Christmas Day and New Years Day
December 24 and 25, 2014, January 1, 2015

 Recycling Day  Make-up Day
 Wednesday, December 24 No makeup necessary. 
 Thursday, December 25 Friday, December 26.
 Friday, December 26     Saturday , December 27 
 Thursday, January 1 Wednesday, December 31. 

 

 

Last updated: 12/27/2013 10:02:50 AM