Skip to page body Home Residents Businesses Visitors Government Services Departments I Want To...

This page contains the latest news and information relating to the City Council at the City of Richardson. The Richardson City Council consists of the Mayor, two at-large seats and four place, or district, seats. Though members representing Place 1 thru 4 must reside in those areas, all members of the City Council are elected at-large by voters. Once elected, council members choose the Mayor Pro Tem from among the elected members. All City Council seats carry two-year terms, and are up for election during May of every odd year. Term limits for membership on the City Council are limited to 6 terms, or 12 consecutive years.

The City Council holds meetings on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers. Work sessions are held every Monday at 6:00 p.m. Citizens are welcome to attend Council meetings and may speak during the visitor’s section. Citizens also may attend work sessions and speak to the Council.

If you wish to speak at a council meeting, please fill out an Appearance Card.

Richardson City Council has made government transparency one of its priorities. Learn more.

Mayor Pro Tem Bob Townsend

Mayor Pro Tem - Place 1
Bob Townsend


Councilman Mark Solomon

Council Member - Place 2 
Mark Solomon


Councilman Scott Dunn

Council Member - Place 3 
Scott Dunn


Councilman Kendal Hartley

Council Member - Place 4
Kendal Hartley


Councilman Paul Voelker

Council Member - Place 5
Paul Voelker


Councilman Steve Mitchell

Council Member - Place 6
Steve Mitchell


Contact them by
phone or mail.

Richardson City Council
411 West Arapaho Road
Richardson, Texas 75080

District map

Last updated: 1/7/2015 3:20:11 PM