Skip to page body Home Residents Businesses Visitors Government Services Departments I Want To...

Richardson Senior Golf League Award Luncheon, December 8, 2014

Click on the links to see pictures from the luncheon!

On Dec. 8th The RSGL convened at the Civic Center for its traditional end of season awards luncheon.

The president introduced a number of special guest attending: 

Heath McCrady was present, but Ed Snavely had to miss lunch because he had to work. Both of these gentleman maintain our League information on the senior center web site and deserve our thanks.

Mike Fountain, from Sherrill Park Golf, was able to join us for lunch and receive our thanks for all he does for the League. Mike also mentioned that course one will be closed for repair, starting in Feb. and lasting into the fall. We will hold all of our matches on course two for the next two seasons.

Past presidents were introduced and recognized for past service.

Mr. John Brigance was present and represented our over 90 players.

The Sunshine committee had a good year raising money so Mona O’Connell raffled off some cash to members and guests.

We have been privileged to have Lena Scarborough arrange our luncheons for the past three years, and a remembrance was awarded to her.

Awards were then made for a number of accomplishments: 

Al Naylor was this fall season hole-in-one winner receiving $250 in prize money. 

Ron Aspgren won the award for most total points with 68, he gets to keep the trophy till next season. 

The TEAM champions were:

Clem Heick flt 1,
Dane Smith flt 2,
Harry Wood flt 3,
Linus Wright flt 4. 

INDIVIDUAL champs were:

Chuck Armstrong flt 1
Gerry Arens flt 2
Bob Schwartz and Cliff Estes flt 3
Margie Schwartz and Ronald Domke flt 4

Fred Williams the current president decided to retire from leadership after three years and received a remembrance from Alan Tanowitz the new President. Jim White will stay on in the key position of treasurer.

Fred wished Alan good luck as the new President and turned the podium over to Alan. Alan has appointed new flight leaders for Spring season 2015.

Flight 1 Scott Hunt
Flight 2 Paul Eisenberger
Flight 3 Jim Belew
Flight 4 Dave Baynham

Mr and Mrs Tom Zale will arrange our lunches for next season.

Good luck to all. See you Monday March 2, 2015 at 9:00 am.

Last updated: 2/16/2015 12:54:20 PM