Skip to page body Home Residents Businesses Visitors Government Services Departments I Want To...
News Review
City Council Begins 2013-2015 Term
Posted Date: 5/21/2013 3:00 PM

Members of the 2013-2015 City Council were sworn in for two-year terms on Monday, May 20. The City Council is made up of a mayor and six members. The mayor and two members are at-large, and four council members reside in one of four quadrants of the city. The Richardson Mayoral and City Council Election took place May 11, 2013.

The new Mayor and City Council Members are:

Mayor: Laura Maczka 
Mayor Pro Tem (Place 1): Bob Townsend
Place 2: Mark Solomon
Place 3: Scott Dunn
Place 4: Kendal Hartley
Place 5: Paul Voelker
Place 6: Steve Mitchell

For more information about the Mayor and City Council Members, please click here.